VITAM IMPENDERE VERO, IVVENALIS

RE: Google Chrome (UPDATE)

If you don’t know about Google’s web-browser “Google Chrome” … google it.

I will say that I downloaded and installed it yesterday and found that once a page was loaded it was faster than even Firefox 3. However, I’ve uninstalled the browser and cleaned my system because this morning after taking a shower, I discovered that my computer had suffered (and thankfully recovered) from a severe crash. I am therefore waiting for Google to work out the kinks and recommend others do the same.

Via Little Green Footballs:

Google Owns Everything You Create with Their New Browser

Google Chrome EULA Claims Ownership of Everything You Create on Chrome, From Blog Posts to Emails

Google Chrome EULA Claims Ownership of Everything You Create on Chrome, From Blog Posts to Emails

8 responses

  1. Colin

    That is very sad that’s happened to you. I’m using it to write this comment now and it’s been flawless so far!

    September 4, 2008 at 5:54 pm

  2. I was happy with it until my laptop shut down due to an unknown error. I don’t know for a fact that it was Chrome’s fault, but I wanted to play it safe.

    September 4, 2008 at 10:00 pm

  3. fjpoblam

    After all of yesterday’s postings about the TOS (and even after Google fixed the TOS and said, trust us, we meant well), my computer was paranoid and the keyboard locked up and refused to let me download. So there.

    September 4, 2008 at 10:52 pm

  4. I’ve heard some pretty good things about this. However, as it does not have either abcTaypu or TinyURLCreator, I have no use for it.

    September 5, 2008 at 1:59 am

  5. It’s very fast once a page has finished loading, however, it takes longer to bring up a website with GChrome than with FF3.

    September 5, 2008 at 2:21 am

  6. This is day two of me running Google Chrome and Chrome has only crashed once, and that’s great for a beta, let alone the first browser Google’s ever created.

    September 5, 2008 at 8:17 am

  7. melo

    Yeah, Chrome is great alright. Chrome is so wonderful that I can’t get the damned thing to work. Period. It won’t even open.

    September 5, 2008 at 1:55 pm

  8. Hi
    Fucking hard thinking posts

    September 17, 2008 at 9:41 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.